0845 833 8931
info@soasafety.co.uk

IOSH Working Safely

For further information on any of our courses please contact our Training Coordinator on 0845 833 8931 or email training@soasafety.co.uk.

Course Dates

Dates and venue
Availability
Book online

Thu 08 Feb 2018
Standsure House CR1, Barrow In Furness
0

Fri 09 Feb 2018
Standsure House TR1, Barrow in furness
20

Price

�99.00 + VAT per delegate

Duration

6 hours

Course Summary

This one day course has been developed by the Institute of Occupational Safety and Health (IOSH) to address the general aspects of Health and Safety at work.

Delegates are provided with a comprehensive overview of Health and Safety at work and a clear understanding of their responsibilities.

It provides the essentials of health and safety – everyone at work should have an understanding of why they must ‘work safely’ and this course offers exactly that.

The course material and handouts are used in conjunction with the Health and Safety Legislation, associated guidance from the Health and Safety Executive (HSE) and IOSH.


Who should attend?

This course is aimed at employees in all sectors and all organisations. Delegates do not require any previous experience.


Learning Objectives

At the end of this course you should be able to:

  • skills to carry out work activities without risk to themselves or others
  • understanding of the consequences in failing to work safely
  • ability to identify hazards, risks and risk controls
  • appreciation of the importance of a health & safety management system
  • ability to identify lines of communication with respect to health & safety in their place of work
  • ability to identify safety signs and signals
  • understanding of emergency, accident plans and procedures
  • understanding of how industry affects the environment and how individuals can minimise pollution and waste

Programme

The course content will cover:

  • identify the hazards & evaluate the risks in their workplace
  • use appropriate workplace precautions for specific risks or seek advice on workplace precautions
  • assist managers in preparing written risk assessments
  • follow their organisation's health & safety policy
  • co-operate & communicate on safety matters
  • carry out work activities without risk to themselves or others
  • report relevant accidents & incidents
  • monitor their own activities & assist managers in active monitoring

Certification

Successful completion of the course assessment leads to the award of the nationally recognised IOSH certificate.

Next few courses View all
Fire Warden Training
Fri 15 Dec 2017
Fire Warden Training
Fri 15 Dec 2017
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 11 Jan 2018
Fire Warden Training
Mon 15 Jan 2018
Risk Assessment
Thu 18 Jan 2018
COSHH Awareness
Thu 18 Jan 2018
Fire Warden Training
Tue 30 Jan 2018
Fire Warden Training
Wed 31 Jan 2018
IOSH Working Safely
Thu 08 Feb 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 08 Feb 2018
IOSH Working Safely
Fri 09 Feb 2018
Fire Warden Training
Mon 19 Feb 2018
Manual Handling
Tue 20 Feb 2018
Fire Warden Training
Wed 28 Feb 2018
Paediatric First Aid
Thu 08 Mar 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 08 Mar 2018
IOSH Managing Safely
Mon 12 Mar 2018
NEBOSH Environmental
Mon 19 Mar 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Tue 20 Mar 2018
PAT Testing Training
Thu 22 Mar 2018
Fire Warden Training
Thu 29 Mar 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 12 Apr 2018
Health & Safety
Thu 26 Apr 2018
Risk Assessment
Thu 26 Apr 2018
Fire Warden Training
Mon 30 Apr 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 17 May 2018
Fire Warden Training
Thu 31 May 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 07 Jun 2018
Paediatric First Aid
Wed 13 Jun 2018
PASMA
Fri 22 Jun 2018
Fire Warden Training
Fri 29 Jun 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 05 Jul 2018
Manual Handling
Wed 18 Jul 2018
Fire Warden Training
Tue 31 Jul 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 09 Aug 2018
Fire Warden Training
Fri 31 Aug 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 06 Sep 2018
Fire Warden Training
Fri 28 Sep 2018
Paediatric First Aid
Wed 10 Oct 2018
PAT Testing Training
Tue 30 Oct 2018
Fire Warden Training
Wed 31 Oct 2018
NEBOSH Construction
Mon 05 Nov 2018
IOSH Managing Safely
Mon 12 Nov 2018
Fire Warden Training
Fri 30 Nov 2018
Fire Warden Training
Fri 14 Dec 2018
Latest newsView all
Testimonials
Copyright © 2012 SOA Safety.
Registered Company No. 05925152. All Rights Reserved.
Tel: +44 (0)1229 808 320
Fax: +44 (0)1229 808 324
Email: info@soasafety.co.uk