0845 833 8931
info@soasafety.co.uk

First Aid Refresher 2 Days with AED

For further information on any of our courses please contact our Training Coordinator on 0845 833 8931 or email training@soasafety.co.uk.

Course Dates

Dates and venue
Availability
Book online

Thu 11 Jan 2018
Standsure House TR1, Barrow in furness
7

Mon 05 Mar 2018
Standsure House TR1, Barrow in furness
12

Tue 01 May 2018
Standsure House TR1, Barrow in furness
12

Wed 04 Jul 2018
Standsure House TR1, Barrow in furness
12

Mon 10 Sep 2018
Standsure House TR1, Barrow in furness
12

Thu 01 Nov 2018
Standsure House TR1, Barrow in furness
12

Show More Dates

Price

�160.00 + VAT per delegate
GROUP DISCOUNT �1280.00 + VAT

Duration

12 hours

Course Summary

This two day course follows the HSE first aid at work syllabus with additional occupational elements. The course is designed to update and refresh your knowledge of the First aid at work syllabus, while allowing time for revision and practice sessions in preparation for a final assessment.

The course material / handouts are used in conjunction with the Health and Safety Legislation and associated guidance from the Health and Safety Executive (HSE).


Who should attend?

This course is aimed at people wishing to renew a valid first aid at work certificate. First aiders whose certificates have expired for more than 28 days must attend the full 3 day First Aid at Work course.


Learning Objectives

At the end of this course you should be able to:

  • awareness of the regulations and an understanding of duties and legislation
  • skills to assess, treat and follow up incidents
  • knowledge of how to manage an incident
  • skills to carry out primary and secondary assessments
  • ability to deal with life threatening emergencies
  • understanding of basic first aid and gain skills on providing CPR
  • ability to provide medical care until a more qualified person arrives
  • understanding of the recording and reporting process
  • knowledge and skill to act as the ‘First Aider’ for your organisation

Programme

The course content will cover:

  • responsibilities of the appointed person
  • action at an emergency
  • primary assessment
  • secondary assessment
  • principles of resuscitation
  • disorders of respiration
  • disorders of circulation
  • wounds & bleeding
  • burns & scalds
  • poisoning
  • disorders of consciousness
  • bones, joints & muscle injuries
  • incident management
  • assessment

Certification

On successful completion of the course delegates will receive a Ofqual recognised certificate which is accredited by Qualsafe Awards (an Ofqual recognised Awarding Organisation)

Next few courses View all
Fire Warden Training
Fri 15 Dec 2017
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 11 Jan 2018
Fire Warden Training
Mon 15 Jan 2018
Risk Assessment
Thu 18 Jan 2018
COSHH Awareness
Thu 18 Jan 2018
Manual Handling
Wed 24 Jan 2018
Fire Warden Training
Tue 30 Jan 2018
Fire Warden Training
Wed 31 Jan 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Wed 31 Jan 2018
IOSH Working Safely
Thu 08 Feb 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 08 Feb 2018
IOSH Working Safely
Fri 09 Feb 2018
Fire Warden Training
Mon 19 Feb 2018
Manual Handling
Tue 20 Feb 2018
Fire Warden Training
Wed 28 Feb 2018
Paediatric First Aid
Thu 08 Mar 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 08 Mar 2018
IOSH Managing Safely
Mon 12 Mar 2018
NEBOSH Environmental
Mon 19 Mar 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Tue 20 Mar 2018
PAT Testing Training
Thu 22 Mar 2018
Fire Warden Training
Thu 29 Mar 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 12 Apr 2018
Health & Safety
Thu 26 Apr 2018
Risk Assessment
Thu 26 Apr 2018
Fire Warden Training
Mon 30 Apr 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 17 May 2018
Fire Warden Training
Thu 31 May 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 07 Jun 2018
Paediatric First Aid
Wed 13 Jun 2018
PASMA
Fri 22 Jun 2018
Fire Warden Training
Fri 29 Jun 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 05 Jul 2018
Manual Handling
Wed 18 Jul 2018
Fire Warden Training
Tue 31 Jul 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 09 Aug 2018
Fire Warden Training
Fri 31 Aug 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 06 Sep 2018
Fire Warden Training
Fri 28 Sep 2018
Paediatric First Aid
Wed 10 Oct 2018
PAT Testing Training
Tue 30 Oct 2018
Fire Warden Training
Wed 31 Oct 2018
NEBOSH Construction
Mon 05 Nov 2018
IOSH Managing Safely
Mon 12 Nov 2018
Fire Warden Training
Fri 30 Nov 2018
Fire Warden Training
Fri 14 Dec 2018
Fire Warden Training
Wed 31 Dec 3000
Latest newsView all
Testimonials
Copyright © 2012 SOA Safety.
Registered Company No. 05925152. All Rights Reserved.
Tel: +44 (0)1229 808 320
Fax: +44 (0)1229 808 324
Email: info@soasafety.co.uk