0845 833 8931
info@soasafety.co.uk

Working at Heights - Full Day

For further information on any of our courses please contact our Training Coordinator on 0845 833 8931 or email training@soasafety.co.uk.

Course Dates

Dates and venue
Availability
Book online

Tue 13 Feb 2018
schofield construction,
0

Price

�99.00 + VAT per delegate
GROUP DISCOUNT �800.00 + VAT

Duration

6 hours

Course Summary

This full day course is aimed at employees who may be required to work at heights within the workplace.

Delegates will be provided with a thorough understanding of the Working at Heights Regulations 2005 to ensure that they are aware of the dangers and risks associated with working at height.

Delegates will develop knowledge and skills to enable them to initiate a fall protection plan to protect both themselves and others using fall protection/fall arrest equipment.

The course material and handouts are used in conjunction with the Working at Height Regulations 2005.


Who should attend?

This course is designed for managers, supervisors and operatives who may need to work at heights, require fall arrest protection and/or are responsible for working at heights in their workplace. Delegates do not require any previous experience.


Learning Objectives

At the end of this course you should be able to:

  • knowledge of the work at heights regulations and legal obligations
  • understanding of the effects of gravity and the dynamics of falling
  • knowledge and skill to plan and organise the work and undertake a risk assessment
  • knowledge and skill to select the correct equipment and restraint system to help prevent falls from height
  • ability to undertake inspections of equipment
  • understand the principles of selection, positioning and securing of ladders as access points or to use for work
  • knowledge and skill on how to recover a person saved by fall arrest equipment

Programme

The course content will cover:

  • Legislation
  • Organisation and planning, competence and risk assessment
  • Selection of work equipment
  • Prevention of falls
  • Fall arrest systems
  • Falling objects
  • Safety awareness including practical exercise
  • Safe use of ladders and steps including practical exercise

Certification

On successful completion of the course delegates will receive a SOA Safety course certificate.

Next few courses View all
Fire Warden Training
Tue 23 Jan 2018
Manual Handling
Wed 24 Jan 2018
Fire Warden Training
Tue 30 Jan 2018
Fire Warden Training
Wed 31 Jan 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Wed 31 Jan 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 01 Feb 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 08 Feb 2018
IOSH Working Safely
Thu 08 Feb 2018
Fire Warden Training
Mon 19 Feb 2018
Manual Handling
Tue 20 Feb 2018
Fire Warden Training
Wed 28 Feb 2018
Fire Warden Training
Thu 01 Mar 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 08 Mar 2018
Paediatric First Aid
Thu 08 Mar 2018
IOSH Managing Safely
Mon 12 Mar 2018
NEBOSH Environmental
Mon 19 Mar 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Tue 20 Mar 2018
PAT Testing Training
Thu 22 Mar 2018
Fire Warden Training
Thu 29 Mar 2018
Manual Handling
Wed 11 Apr 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 12 Apr 2018
Health & Safety
Thu 26 Apr 2018
Risk Assessment
Thu 26 Apr 2018
Fire Warden Training
Mon 30 Apr 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 17 May 2018
Fire Warden Training
Thu 31 May 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 07 Jun 2018
Paediatric First Aid
Wed 13 Jun 2018
PASMA
Fri 22 Jun 2018
Fire Warden Training
Fri 29 Jun 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 05 Jul 2018
Manual Handling
Wed 18 Jul 2018
Fire Warden Training
Tue 31 Jul 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 09 Aug 2018
Fire Warden Training
Fri 31 Aug 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 06 Sep 2018
Fire Warden Training
Fri 28 Sep 2018
Paediatric First Aid
Wed 10 Oct 2018
PAT Testing Training
Tue 30 Oct 2018
Fire Warden Training
Wed 31 Oct 2018
NEBOSH Construction
Mon 05 Nov 2018
IOSH Managing Safely
Mon 12 Nov 2018
Fire Warden Training
Fri 30 Nov 2018
Fire Warden Training
Fri 14 Dec 2018
Fire Warden Training
Wed 31 Dec 3000
Latest newsView all
Testimonials
Copyright © 2012 SOA Safety.
Registered Company No. 05925152. All Rights Reserved.
Tel: +44 (0)1229 808 320
Fax: +44 (0)1229 808 324
Email: info@soasafety.co.uk