0845 833 8931
info@soasafety.co.uk

IOSH Managing Safely

For further information on any of our courses please contact our Training Coordinator on 0845 833 8931 or email training@soasafety.co.uk.

Course Dates

Dates and venue
Availability
Book online

Mon 12 Mar 2018
Standsure House TR1, Barrow in furness
20

Mon 12 Nov 2018
Standsure House TR1, Barrow in furness
20

Price

�299.00 + VAT per delegate

Duration

18 hours

Course Summary

This three day course has been developed by the Institute of Occupational Safety and Health (IOSH) to address management training needs in the light of continuous development in health and safety legislation.

Delegates will have a detailed insight into managing health and safety and an understanding of the key regulations and how to ensure compliance.

It’s designed to give managers all they need to know to help them handle health and safety in their teams. The flexible new high impact programme covers all the main health and safety issues, and includes a session tackling the environment too.

The course material and handouts are used in conjunction with the Health and Safety Legislation, associated guidance from the Health and Safety Executive (HSE) and IOSH.


Who should attend?

This course is aimed at managers and supervisors in all sectors and all organisations.

It is especially useful for non-health and safety experts who have to manage risk and resource. Delegates do not require any previous experience.


Learning Objectives

At the end of this course you should be able to:

  • basic management principles & practices to safety & health issues as part of a total management strategy
  • skills in setting health & safety objectives, planning & implementation
  • ability to recognise safety & health hazards present in the workplace
  • skills to carry out and record basic assessments of the risks associated with workplace hazards and recommend suitable control measures
  • understanding of risks arising from ergonomic factors
  • knowledge to ensure that adequate information, training and supervision is provided for employees
  • knowledge and skills to investigate an accident or incident involving injury or damage to determine the causes & take appropriate actions

Programme

The course content will cover:

  • introduction to managing safely
  • assessing risks
  • controlling risks
  • understanding your responsibilities
  • identifying hazards
  • investigating accidents and incidents
  • measuring performance
  • protecting our environment

Certification

Successful completion of the course assessment and post-course company project leads to the award of the nationally recognised IOSH certificate.

Next few courses View all
Fire Warden Training
Fri 15 Dec 2017
Fire Warden Training
Fri 15 Dec 2017
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 11 Jan 2018
Fire Warden Training
Mon 15 Jan 2018
Risk Assessment
Thu 18 Jan 2018
COSHH Awareness
Thu 18 Jan 2018
Fire Warden Training
Tue 30 Jan 2018
Fire Warden Training
Wed 31 Jan 2018
IOSH Working Safely
Thu 08 Feb 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 08 Feb 2018
IOSH Working Safely
Fri 09 Feb 2018
Fire Warden Training
Mon 19 Feb 2018
Manual Handling
Tue 20 Feb 2018
Fire Warden Training
Wed 28 Feb 2018
Paediatric First Aid
Thu 08 Mar 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 08 Mar 2018
IOSH Managing Safely
Mon 12 Mar 2018
NEBOSH Environmental
Mon 19 Mar 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Tue 20 Mar 2018
PAT Testing Training
Thu 22 Mar 2018
Fire Warden Training
Thu 29 Mar 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 12 Apr 2018
Health & Safety
Thu 26 Apr 2018
Risk Assessment
Thu 26 Apr 2018
Fire Warden Training
Mon 30 Apr 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 17 May 2018
Fire Warden Training
Thu 31 May 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 07 Jun 2018
Paediatric First Aid
Wed 13 Jun 2018
PASMA
Fri 22 Jun 2018
Fire Warden Training
Fri 29 Jun 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 05 Jul 2018
Manual Handling
Wed 18 Jul 2018
Fire Warden Training
Tue 31 Jul 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 09 Aug 2018
Fire Warden Training
Fri 31 Aug 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 06 Sep 2018
Fire Warden Training
Fri 28 Sep 2018
Paediatric First Aid
Wed 10 Oct 2018
PAT Testing Training
Tue 30 Oct 2018
Fire Warden Training
Wed 31 Oct 2018
NEBOSH Construction
Mon 05 Nov 2018
IOSH Managing Safely
Mon 12 Nov 2018
Fire Warden Training
Fri 30 Nov 2018
Fire Warden Training
Fri 14 Dec 2018
Latest newsView all
Testimonials
Copyright © 2012 SOA Safety.
Registered Company No. 05925152. All Rights Reserved.
Tel: +44 (0)1229 808 320
Fax: +44 (0)1229 808 324
Email: info@soasafety.co.uk