0845 833 8931
info@soasafety.co.uk

Level 3 Award in Food Safety

For further information on any of our courses please contact our Training Coordinator on 0845 833 8931 or email training@soasafety.co.uk.

Course Dates

Dates for this course have not been published and are available on request.
Please click here to contact us

Price

�230.00 + VAT per delegate
GROUP DISCOUNT �1840.00 + VAT

Duration

18 hours

Course Summary

This three day course is in line with the National Occupational Standards reflecting sector-specific needs, these qualifications provide a thorough understanding of food safety procedures emphasising the importance of monitoring staff and controls


Who should attend?

Managers and supervisors in small, medium or large catering, manufacturing or retail businesses. Particularly relevant for those who have to develop or monitor HACCP based food safety management procedures and systems.

Anyone working in a supervisory position in the food business is not only responsible but also accountable for food safety. It is therefore vital they are equipped with both the knowledge and confidence to do their job effectively.


Learning Objectives

At the end of this course you should be able to:

  • The ability to implement and supervise a food safety management system
  • Understanding of food safety procedures
  • Knowledge of food hazards and the risks associated
  • Understand the terminology with respect to supervising food safety
  • Understand the techniques involved in controlling and monitoring food safety
  • Appreciate the risks linked to cross contamination
  • Understand the role temperature has to play in the control of food safety
  • Appreciate the importance of supervising high standards of cleanliness in food premises

Programme

The course content will cover:

  • Introduction to food safety
  • Legal framework
  • Applying and monitoring good hygiene practice
  • Temperature control
  • Workplace and equipment design
  • Waste disposal, cleaning and disinfection
  • Pest control
  • Personal hygiene of staff
  • Contributing to staff training
  • Implementing food safety management procedures
  • Food safety management tools

Certification

On successful completion of the course delegates will receive a SOA Safety certificate

Next few courses View all
Fire Warden Training
Fri 15 Dec 2017
Fire Warden Training
Fri 15 Dec 2017
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 11 Jan 2018
Fire Warden Training
Mon 15 Jan 2018
Risk Assessment
Thu 18 Jan 2018
COSHH Awareness
Thu 18 Jan 2018
Fire Warden Training
Tue 30 Jan 2018
Fire Warden Training
Wed 31 Jan 2018
IOSH Working Safely
Thu 08 Feb 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 08 Feb 2018
IOSH Working Safely
Fri 09 Feb 2018
Fire Warden Training
Mon 19 Feb 2018
Manual Handling
Tue 20 Feb 2018
Fire Warden Training
Wed 28 Feb 2018
Paediatric First Aid
Thu 08 Mar 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 08 Mar 2018
IOSH Managing Safely
Mon 12 Mar 2018
NEBOSH Environmental
Mon 19 Mar 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Tue 20 Mar 2018
PAT Testing Training
Thu 22 Mar 2018
Fire Warden Training
Thu 29 Mar 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 12 Apr 2018
Health & Safety
Thu 26 Apr 2018
Risk Assessment
Thu 26 Apr 2018
Fire Warden Training
Mon 30 Apr 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 17 May 2018
Fire Warden Training
Thu 31 May 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 07 Jun 2018
Paediatric First Aid
Wed 13 Jun 2018
PASMA
Fri 22 Jun 2018
Fire Warden Training
Fri 29 Jun 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 05 Jul 2018
Manual Handling
Wed 18 Jul 2018
Fire Warden Training
Tue 31 Jul 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 09 Aug 2018
Fire Warden Training
Fri 31 Aug 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 06 Sep 2018
Fire Warden Training
Fri 28 Sep 2018
Paediatric First Aid
Wed 10 Oct 2018
PAT Testing Training
Tue 30 Oct 2018
Fire Warden Training
Wed 31 Oct 2018
NEBOSH Construction
Mon 05 Nov 2018
IOSH Managing Safely
Mon 12 Nov 2018
Fire Warden Training
Fri 30 Nov 2018
Fire Warden Training
Fri 14 Dec 2018
Latest newsView all
Testimonials
Copyright © 2012 SOA Safety.
Registered Company No. 05925152. All Rights Reserved.
Tel: +44 (0)1229 808 320
Fax: +44 (0)1229 808 324
Email: info@soasafety.co.uk