0845 833 8931
info@soasafety.co.uk

About us

‘SOA’ - what’s all that about?’ Saxons Of Anglo? Seagulls Over Anglesey? Scoffing Orange Aliens? Strangers Of Avalon? Standing On Armchairs? Shouting On Aeroplanes? ...come on, what’s going on?

Come on then what does SOA really stand for? Well it’s a bit embarrassing really! When Andy the MD was 6 he watched a film called “The Vikings” with Kirk Douglas and Tony Curtis. Before he knew it he was running around the house in a string vest a towel around his waist and a plastic road track as a sword calling himself Maharg Nosredna – Son Of Ander. And that folks is what SOA stands for!

Very good, and nowadays?
Well SOA originated from Son of Anders, but when you get asked what the acronym means you don’t want to be telling them about the Vikings. So really the stamp of approval idea evolved from how we do our business, from the early days it became clear that we had to monitor, approve, self audit and manager our work, so it represents out internal process, procedure and ethics and is a measure of our own internal quality.

So whats different about SOA?
Without doubt, Diversity and Attitude, we believe the more diverse the peoples backgrounds and experience are particularly in the field of Fire and H&S the more we can collectively contribute. Using all this knowledge and experience wrpped up in a genuine desire to do a great job and continually improve is an attitude that can achieve great goals.

What are your values?

  • “Think On” We take this as don’t just think in the box but also out of it, but of equal value is to consider the other person and what they might be thinking and why
  • ”There is always a way”, you just have to work hard to find it.
  • “Stand Sure” which happens to be the Anderson Moto and we take this to believe in what you’re saying and stand by it, be confident and honest.

Next few courses View all
Fire Warden Training
Fri 15 Dec 2017
Fire Warden Training
Fri 15 Dec 2017
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 11 Jan 2018
Fire Warden Training
Mon 15 Jan 2018
Risk Assessment
Thu 18 Jan 2018
COSHH Awareness
Thu 18 Jan 2018
Fire Warden Training
Tue 30 Jan 2018
Fire Warden Training
Wed 31 Jan 2018
IOSH Working Safely
Thu 08 Feb 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 08 Feb 2018
IOSH Working Safely
Fri 09 Feb 2018
Fire Warden Training
Mon 19 Feb 2018
Manual Handling
Tue 20 Feb 2018
Fire Warden Training
Wed 28 Feb 2018
Paediatric First Aid
Thu 08 Mar 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 08 Mar 2018
IOSH Managing Safely
Mon 12 Mar 2018
NEBOSH Environmental
Mon 19 Mar 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Tue 20 Mar 2018
PAT Testing Training
Thu 22 Mar 2018
Fire Warden Training
Thu 29 Mar 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 12 Apr 2018
Health & Safety
Thu 26 Apr 2018
Risk Assessment
Thu 26 Apr 2018
Fire Warden Training
Mon 30 Apr 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 17 May 2018
Fire Warden Training
Thu 31 May 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 07 Jun 2018
Paediatric First Aid
Wed 13 Jun 2018
PASMA
Fri 22 Jun 2018
Fire Warden Training
Fri 29 Jun 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 05 Jul 2018
Manual Handling
Wed 18 Jul 2018
Fire Warden Training
Tue 31 Jul 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 09 Aug 2018
Fire Warden Training
Fri 31 Aug 2018
Fire Awareness Training
Thu 06 Sep 2018
Fire Warden Training
Fri 28 Sep 2018
Paediatric First Aid
Wed 10 Oct 2018
PAT Testing Training
Tue 30 Oct 2018
Fire Warden Training
Wed 31 Oct 2018
NEBOSH Construction
Mon 05 Nov 2018
IOSH Managing Safely
Mon 12 Nov 2018
Fire Warden Training
Fri 30 Nov 2018
Fire Warden Training
Fri 14 Dec 2018
Latest newsView all
Testimonials
Copyright © 2012 SOA Safety.
Registered Company No. 05925152. All Rights Reserved.
Tel: +44 (0)1229 808 320
Fax: +44 (0)1229 808 324
Email: info@soasafety.co.uk